Saturday, May 22, 2010

The Vladimir Nabokov Memorial Theme Park

Cara: I am really good at walking listlessly. How do I turn that into a career?
Lish: uhm
Cara: I'd be such a good female Nabokov character!
Lish: HAH!
Cara: they're all listless and bitchy. so if they ever make a Nabokov theme park, I'm golden. God, that would be horrifying and illegal
Lish: oh my god
Lish: Pninwheel!!
Lish: I LOVE MYSELF
Cara: HA
Cara: that would be the only ride that didn't involve pedophilia or incest
Lish: that's what they want you to think. but it would, somehow
Cara: Well. I guess you could have Albert's Wild Ride and then at the end you're blinded for life. And your 18-year old girlfriend makes out with a guy right under your nose

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Relevance, Thereof, Lack

Read and Learn, TWOP.

Cara: I just dumped a bunch of rainbow sprinkles into my super-premium ice cream. For I am a grownup
Lish: fuck you
i want iced cream
and a dead kate
Cara: Man. The Island does not agree with Alison Janney
Lish: holy shit CJ needs a facial
Cara: That's not Latin!
Lish: i was gonna say
ok THAT's… not latin. They Hunt For Red Octobered it.
Cara: NONE of this is Latin
Cara: did it say what year this was?
Lish: it did not. but it's latiny times
Cara: Why the fuck is everyone speaking Latin on this Island near Australia?
Lish: coastal flooding!
wow for once that almost sort of was relevant!