Hmm. Remember how I said we were looking for a way to set our blog apart from all others? Well. We forgot to post for the past…4 months? So have missed Katrina, Fitzmas and more or less every major political or natural development since Novemberish. This makes us Unique. As opposed to lazy.
It really isn’t so much that we forgot to post, but I just don’t have the time- I actually have to WORK at work now, so I barely have time to cram in the daily Outrage Scan of the news every morning. And I spend so much time screaming about things in bars that I can’t be bothered going back and blogging them. This is why I’m not getting paid to write. I should maybe look into changing that.
And as far as my erstwhile other cyberhalf goes, I have no idea what she’s doing. Sleeping with a ballroom dancer, from what I gather. I ask no questions.
So, what’s been going on here, you’d ask, if you cared? I am broke, and yesterday spent $23 on a variety of cheeses. And I bought a $15 bottle of shampoo because the brand was Marc Anthony and the guy who plays him on Rome is hot. Perhaps these things are evidence of my endearingly whimsical eccentricy. But it’s possible that I’m just a terrible, terrible person.
In my head, I’m writing a 20-page thesis about why people are Republicans and why they’re able to do the things they’re curently doing. There will be wit, yea, and there will be pith. If I ever get off my lazy, misbegotten ass, maybe I’ll write it down. But I damn well won’t be putting it here. Not that I don’t love the five of you, but if effort is going to be involved I want a reward. Preferably money. Everyone has a goal, and mine is to loll in a clawfoot tub filled entirely with hundred dollar bills. Stop judging me. Go away.
1 comment:
Welcome back. I've been lacking vitriol and bile in my reading of late.
Post a Comment