Okay, I really didn't post it twice, that was a blogger thingie. I can't quite figure out how I didn't catch the "dreaming a book" bit. 'Cause...uh, 'reading' and 'dreaming,' really not terribly similar. Also, in the pool today Irony and I made up the best story ever. It had everything from abstract art to a rotting, magical ham. And also, jail. But not one of those cool lesbian ones.
The other night I had a dream where I couldn't find my locker or remember the combination. It was worse than that dream where there were thirteen of us and some guy that looked like Marilyn Manson as Willy Wonka was killing us off one by one and we were stuck in this aquamarine hotel room.
And Jesus Christ, Count of Monte Cristo is the worst movie ever. I mean, Jesus Christ. They don't even AGE after 16 years; they just have beards. What the hell is that shit?
Tuesday, August 19, 2003
Monday, August 18, 2003
I am getting a bit worried about the dinosaur. Not only did she doublepost her last effort, she used the phrase "I'm dreaming this big long book." Now, I am wracking my brain to determine exactly what level of fucked-upedness is necessary to type 'dreaming' for 'reading'. There are a....lot....of letters different there, hon. But I should be quiet. Considering that I beat the crap out of her almost every day for real, it seems just egregious to cyberbash her. So I'll stop.
I have no news. This is why I haven't posted. All I do is look for jobs. Stupid, stupid fucking country where we're expected to have MONEY if we want to do things. All I really want to do is get on a really nice boat and sail it around the Caribbean till I drop dead from happiness. And yet I have doubts that anyone will ever pay me to do this. So. I have stared at my resume for so long now that the words "education" "experience" and in fact any of the words included therein produce in me a visceral response akin to what happens when you stick someone's face in a pile of dragon poo. I can't take this anymore. I am fucking smarter than all of you people! I hate you all.
I have no news. This is why I haven't posted. All I do is look for jobs. Stupid, stupid fucking country where we're expected to have MONEY if we want to do things. All I really want to do is get on a really nice boat and sail it around the Caribbean till I drop dead from happiness. And yet I have doubts that anyone will ever pay me to do this. So. I have stared at my resume for so long now that the words "education" "experience" and in fact any of the words included therein produce in me a visceral response akin to what happens when you stick someone's face in a pile of dragon poo. I can't take this anymore. I am fucking smarter than all of you people! I hate you all.
Wednesday, August 13, 2003
This update is for my faithful friend, Buttons. She told me if I didn't update soon, she and the five other readers would stage some kind of protest. If only I had something of substance to write about. Let's see...So this morning, or yesterday morning, really, I had to wake up at 5:45. Of course, that means I just didn't go to sleep. I took a couple of those Tylenol PM, but all they did was keep me in a state of half-sleep for three hours. You know, you start to doze off and then you jolt yourself awake. Yeah, for three hours. It was especially irksome because the previous night I had a dream that was so lovely I forced myself to go back to sleep to continue dreaming it.
Also, I'm reading this big long book about a 19th century London prostitute. It makes me so happy that I was born in the 20th century. Good old indoor plumbing, and lack of manky food. And television. Speaking of television, you know who's cute in a geeky sort of way? Adam Brody. You just want to take him home and listen to indie rock with him. After buying him a new wardrobe.
Lastly, why didn't the witch just kill Snow White straight off? Can't have been a very good bad witch if she left such a big loophole. Honestly. I'd think it'd be common sense
Also, I'm reading this big long book about a 19th century London prostitute. It makes me so happy that I was born in the 20th century. Good old indoor plumbing, and lack of manky food. And television. Speaking of television, you know who's cute in a geeky sort of way? Adam Brody. You just want to take him home and listen to indie rock with him. After buying him a new wardrobe.
Lastly, why didn't the witch just kill Snow White straight off? Can't have been a very good bad witch if she left such a big loophole. Honestly. I'd think it'd be common sense
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)